Facebook: The difference between “deactivate” and “delete” and steps to do it. - PH Trending

PH Trending

Latest Philippine news, trending stories about people, politics, sports, viral videos, technologies & more...

Breaking

Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Saturday, 3 December 2016

Facebook: The difference between “deactivate” and “delete” and steps to do it.

Easy steps to deactivate and delete your Facebook account. 

Deactivate
Delete
You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want
Facebook delay deletion a few days after it's requested. If you log in during this time, deletion is canceled.
your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook
You can't regain access once it's deleted.
people won’t be able to search for you
Some things aren't stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion.
Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
Copies of some material (ex: log records) may remain in Facebook database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
We save your account info (ex: friends, interests), in case you reactivate.
Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook as steps shown below.
To deactivate your account:
  1. Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select Settings
  3. Click Security in the left column
  4. Choose Deactivate your account then follow the steps to confirm

To delete your account:
  1. First, log-in your Facebook account then,
  2. Click Here and then cick delete account

If you've deactivated your account, you can reactivate it at any time just by logging in.
You can download your information from your settings. To download your information:
  • Click  at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings
  • Click Download a copy of your Facebook data at the bottom of General Account Settings
  • Click Start My Archive

What's included?
  • Posts, photos and videos you've shared
  • Your messages and chat conversations
  • Info from the About section of your profile
  • And more


Sources:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Pages