Ombudsman: 25 individuals named after the P900 M Malampaya Fund Scam. - PH Trending

PH Trending

Latest Philippine news, trending stories about people, politics, sports, viral videos, technologies & more...


Post Top Ad

Tuesday 27 December 2016

Ombudsman: 25 individuals named after the P900 M Malampaya Fund Scam.

Plunder and graft charges against former Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Secretary Rolando Andaya Jr. and others.

The office of the ombudsman finds probable cause in filing of two counts of plunder, 97 counts of graft and 97 counts of malversation thru falsification 25 personalities involved in the P900 M MALAMPAYA fund. It is after Tuason admitted cooperating with Janet Lim Napoles to facilitate fund release. She said her brother’s Remy has contact in MalacaƱang which is Atty. Jesus Santos who help released of the funds.

Ruby Tuason requested for immunity, however refused by the Ombudsman and adding that she has admitted receiving Php242.775 million in kickbacks.

There have been a conspiracy between the former officials of the DBM and the Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) conspired with non-government organization (NGO) representatives controlled by businesswoman Janet Lim Napoles (brains behind the Php10-billion pork barrel and the Php900-million Malampaya Fund scams) in illegally disbursing Php900 million Malampaya funds in 2009. (PNA-Raymundo, 2016)

Name of the Respondents:

  1. Winnie Villanueva
  2. Angelita Cacanta
  3. Ronald Venancio
  4. Rodrigo Galay
  5. Alejandro Garro
  6. Paquito Dinso, Jr.
  7. Gerald Apuanh
  8. Napoleon Sibayan
  9. Evelyn de Leon
  10. Ronald Lim
  11. Eulogio Rodriguez
  12. Simplicio Gumafelix
  13. John Raymund de Asis
  14. Ruby Tuason
  15. Janet Lim Napoles
  16. Jo Christine Napoles
  17. James Christopher Napoles
  18. Reynald Lim
  19. former DAR Undersecretary Narciso Nieto
  20. Director Teresita Panlilio
  21. former Candaba, Pampanga Mayor Rene Maglanque
  22. former DBM Undersecretary Mario Relampagos
  23. former DAR Secretary Nasser Pangandaman

While charges dismissed due to insufficiency of evidence to the ff:

  1. Former President and now House Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo
  2. Former Executive Secretary Eduardo Ermita
  3. DAR's Dominador Sison Jr.
  4. Nila Baui

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad